Go to Top

Stillwater Deep

stillwater-deep

Amazon   Kobo    iBooks  Nook

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah will fall in love with this novella set in the town of Stillwater Bay, a continuation of Steena Holmes’ heart-touching series of the devastating aftermath of a small town school shooting.

Synopsis

Mayor Charlotte Stone is getting buried alive in the secrets she’s being forced to keep. How long can she continue without falling apart?

Charlotte has worked so hard to rebuild her town of Stillwater Bay after the horrific tragedy of the school shooting just months before. Everyone seems to be healing on their own terms, except for her. How can she though when she knows the real reason for the town’s suffering? When her best friend lied to her? When her husband betrayed her in the worst way possible?

Everything is falling apart and there is nothing Charlotte can do about it – other than accept her husband’s help to rebuild it all by revealing the secrets she so desperately wants to keep. Can she trust him? Does she want to? After all, he’s the reason so many children in their town lost their lives. Can she ever forgive him?

Stillwater Deep focuses on members of the small knit community as they learn to heal.

Publication Date: August 24, 2016 


Read the Rest of the Series

Before the Storm Stillwater Risingport-stillwater-tides