Go to Top

Before the Storm

Buy on Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks Kobo

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Elin Hilderbrand will fall in love with this new series that sets the stage for her upcoming novel, Stillwater Rising, from NY Times Bestselling Author Steena Holmes.

Synopsis

Before the first shots are fired within the walls of Stillwater Elementary School, life went on as normal for five women who were close friends. Their monthly girls’ night was coming up and they couldn’t wait to get together. They all needed this night to run away and be carefree—from their husbands, their children, their church—with no expectations, no responsibilities, where they weren’t mothers or wives.

No one expected their lives to be torn apart, their friendships tested in one short minute when their town is rocked by a danger lurking in their tight-knit community.

As a prequel to Stillwater Rising, this novella gives you a glimpse into the town of Stillwater Bay and its residents. You will see what their lives were like before the storm that descended upon them.


Read the Rest of the Series

Stillwater Rising port-dreams-of-stillwater